POST A: ONE DAY WASTE AUDIT

Garbage consumes up landfill room, produces greenhouse gasses, and wastes non-renewable energy sources. In any case, recycling diminishes greenhouse gas emissions and monitors our natural resources. If you want to shrink the carbon footprint of your household, you’ll need to know exactly how much waste you are generating and how much of it could be recycled instead. Waste audits are the best ways to do this.

My diet meal is simple: eggs, veggies, tea, fruits. there are many vitamins, minerals, phytonutrients, protein, fat, and carbs; everything my body needs – for healthy. And I think it’s ecologically sound and economically viable. I can save money on medical bills later in life. Also I can spend less on dental bills now. So here is my one day waste audit. You can see there are eggshells, orange peels, and tea bottles (for recycling)

20160517-hay-ngung-viec-nem-vo-trung-di-vi-ban-se-choang-truoc-tac-dung-than-ki-cua-chung-3.jpg

Eggshells

094314_d3mh.jpg

Orange peels

IMG_3410.jpg

Tea bottles

Why I Should Conduct a Waste Audit

As I do my part to ensure the planet, one of the initial steps is to play out my own one of a kind waste review at home. The vast majority don’t know the amount of waste they really produce! There’s one and only approach to find out.

A waste review will let me know the amount of waste I currently produce and the amount I could recycle. Monitoring this data will make my room greener and my waste less demanding to oversee. When I comprehend what materials I’m wasting the most, I can make a move to decrease my dependence on those materials to save both money and the earth.

Step by step instructions to Conduct a Waste Audit

Reviewing is a comprehensive approach to calculate and arrange imperative data. For my one day waste review, my rubbish will give every one of the information I require, however it won’t be valuable unless I compose my techniques early and know how to gather and interpret it. I take the following steps to conduct a waste audit.

  • Gather my supplies
  • Organize my audit
  • Sort my trash
  • Record my findings
  • Graph my results

After conducting my audit, I start to brainstorm the problems and solutions.

Instead of using chemical fertilizers, we can take advantage of the kitchen waste to make fertilizer nutrients for plant cleaning. Kitchen waste such as fruit or damage excess, the shell as banana peel, orange peel, egg shells, and chicken bones, pig bones are a natural source of nutrients available in the family. These waste products can be manufactured entirely into nutrient fertilizer for crops. There are many different ways to use depending on the conditions of each person. Eggshell is natural source of calcium, protein is also available in fruits and vegetables. We may collect eggshells, and washed them and then dried and baked them on firewood or fire in the oven and then pulverized to add land to the plant. I also regularly do this. Because condominiums should not be doing much. Just 1 layer of soil removed 1 layer chopped vegetables. Do it around 1 month, there are only the nose of all the layers of vegetables will become black. Mix well with a soil mixture for composting and grow plants.

References:
Backwoodshome 1997, You can make your own fertilizers, viewed 10 June 2016, <http://www.backwoodshome.com/you-can-make-your-own-fertilizers/&gt;

Naturemomsblog 2008, Recycling Stuff For Your Garden, viewed 10 June 2016, <http://naturemoms.com/blog/2008/02/06/recycling-stuff-for-your-garden/&gt;

Leave a comment