Post A: One day waste audit

WechatIMG1 4.jpeg

An ordinary Sunday. Due to verdure, drive with three friends go to the central coast. We afraid diver too far, we will be hungry on the way. So we chose to go to seven eleven to buy some snacks. I opened chips package which Ate two pieces because of having a little drowsiness in the car. When I woke up, the chips already dropped on the carpet. I’m sorry I wasted most of the chips. We spend one-hour drive to the central coast, but we just stay 20 minutes, because of the environment was so dark, we can not see anything. We waste a lot of times. When we come back home the time was 5:00 am. When we woke up, the time was 12:00 pm. We had lunch together which saved the waste of breakfast. Afternoon I need writes a blog for lab b course. But it need write down whole day waste. So when I write the blog, I also play with phone game. I thinkI waste the electricity about phone and computer’s screen. I was so hungry because I just ate one meal, so I chose to eat hot pot for dinner with friends. When we finished dinner I think the hot pot was one of the most likely causes of food waste. Because we need prepare a lot of the foods what is meats, vegetables, round mass of foods and so on. I waste a lot of corns. Because I really like eat corn, so I prepared a lot of coins. I overestimated my appetite, resulting in unnecessary waste. Because we rarely do meals at home, so the rest of the food we are thrown in the trash.

I choose the corn.

Corn come from grass family. Corn seed or kernel need to be planted in soil which should plant in one or two inches; it pullulated in 5 to 12 days. After the seed burgeoned which grew a primary root and began to build the first Leafs when these leafs grow it look like grass. With corn grows, it grows into thick, fibrous stems and many flaws pointed leafs. As it grows, the corn develops a thick, fibrous stalk and many flat, pointed leaves. According to the climate and species, the stem can grow up to 15 feet. The roots of each plant grow 3 to 5 feet and extend to each side of the stalk about 1 foot. Some of the roots develop on the ground. These are called ‘prop roots,’ which act as natural supports for tall stems.

With the coming of spring, corn cobs are an ideal fertilizer seed. Make one of the all-natural containers, merely need to cut into 2 “or 3” length of the corn cob. Then use a sharp pocketknife to cut out the inside of each section, leaving only a thin layer of the bottom. Fill corn cobs with fertilizer and then plant your seed. When the shoots grow big enough to assign a permanent place in the garden, as long as the opening of each cylinder closed end, and plant all possessions. The corn cob will provide timely decomposition and nutrients back to the soil. Will be rapid decomposition and nutrients back to the ground.

About the canapé audit at the UTS book launch. Firstly, I think it so nice, they made the food look so beautiful. We talk and go around looking at the food. But I believe that it has a little waste food problem. Because many people want to try the food and then food was made to be a mess, causing other people do not want to touch the rest of the food. The guest was polite and poured a lot of wine and juice on the table for people who come, but because of uncertainty and people’s preferences. A lot of drinks wasted.

 

References:

National Gardening Association Editors., 2008, “Corn History and How it Grows”, viewed 04 April 2017, <https://garden.org/learn/articles/view/397/;

Rebecca A., 1983,’’ Corn cob uses: A cobby cornucopia’’, viewed 01 April 2017, < http://www.motherearthnews.com/diy/corn-cob-uses-zmaz83jfzraw;

Leave a comment